Your top 5 products/Innovations

Want to share some knowledge of eco products. Or have you heard about any new eco projects that you want to share with the world?
duncang
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie

Your top 5 products/Innovations

Wed May 16, 2007 3:13 pm

Good Afternoon!

I am just getting into all the products that are out there, from can crushers, to energy saving light bulbs, and from solar panels to dryer balls.

I would love to hear from you as to what your TOP 5 products would be, if you had to choose.. I am looking forward to hearing the variety of products out there, and ultimately then go out and try some for myself!!

Over to you, and thanks a lot!

Duncan

Cornelian
Living the good life
Living the good life

Wed May 16, 2007 8:59 pm

My home built washing line strung under my verandah on a house on top of a hill - catches all the wind and sun and no rain. Who needs a dryer?

My runnerup prop clothes line that is strung over a vegie bed and doubles as a framework for bird netting when I need to keep birds off the edibles.

I also love my food dehydrator - perfect for everything to saving the apple crop to drying seeds and herbs.

If you want to be happy for a day, buy a car. If you want to be happy for a weekend, get married. If you want to be happy for a lifetime, be a gardener.

duncang

Wed May 16, 2007 9:08 pm

Hi there Cornelian
I am about to build a dehydrator this weekend, so glad you mentioned it!!

Did you build your own?
Got any photos?
Got any tips?

Duncan

Wombat
Site Admin
Site Admin

Wed May 16, 2007 11:07 pm

I think my article on building a solar drier is on the main site.

Bicycle & Solar oven!

Nev
Garden shed technology rules! - Muddypause

Our website on living more sustainably in the suburbs! - http://www.underthechokotree.com/

revdode
Tom Good
Tom Good

Thu May 17, 2007 12:26 pm