Jobs

A chance to meet up with friends and have a chat - a general space with the freedom to talk about anything.
lovelygreenleaves
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

Jobs

I'm just wondering what jobs you all do, and if you don't work, what do you do for money? I'm considering different career options to get out of the rat race and I'd appreciate ideas if you want to share! :flower:

lazyspice
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

Re: Jobs

I work part time in a customer care dept and himself is a lorry driver - opting out isn't an option while we have a mortgage, unfortunately.

thesunflowergal
A selfsufficientish Regular

I am a stay at home Mummy to our two daughters, and soon to be son. I used to be a Recruitment Consultant.

Hubby has just gone back to Chefing, after a really stressful 6 years as an Opperations Manager. We have reduced our income by more than half, but he now gets 2.5 days off a week instead of 1. So more time with the family, more time to do the things that we want, and a lot less pressure.
Stay at home Mummy to Orin 8, Trixie 6 and Temogen 4 . Also three Chickens Dottie, Poppy and Dr Mumbo. Three cats called Flossie and Pickle and Lexi.

Check out my blog:
http://ramblingsofasunflowergal.blogspot.co.uk/

paul123456
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

Hello there ,

Self employed for the past 20 years .Work in Europe in the construction ,when there's a job going that suits me.
When there's no contract I mess around on my plot , garden , wood , furniture making and refurbishing the house.

Seen the light 10 years ago and told the banks to F@#& Off .
Since then no loans , mortgages or debt ,so we can do what we want .
Shame that the bankers still had the chance to fool the majority (crisis-greed).

The wife is raising the kids , that's a full time job ,we don't dump our kids in a nurserery like many people do in certain country's.
Now we are enjoying the full force of the crisis, no contract at the moment .

Oh yes got another job ,