Truly Organic?

Please keep your posts about natural health and beauty things! This is another popular demand section. So don't prove us wrong and fill it with posts about natural face masks, herbal medicine and anything else you think belongs here.
spider8
A selfsufficientish Regular

Truly Organic?

I'm not very good at keeping to a skin care routine but want to start afresh but.......is there a truly organic range of skin care products out there that can be bought from your local Boots and doesn't cost the earth? I haven't got a clue about these things :dontknow: .
Life's a bitch and then you diet.

Milims

Re: Truly Organic?

I'd second the Faith in Nature suggestion. I 've looked at the boots stuff but once you read the ingredients you find that the stuff is full of nasties that you really wouldn't want to put on your bum let alone your face! It's really annoying that companies put the word organic on labels, making you think that the product is good and wholesome, when really it's full of carp!
Let us be lovely
And let us be kind
Let us be silly and free
It won't make us famous
It won't make us rich
But damn it how happy we'll be!
Edward Monkton

Member of the Ish Weight Loss Club since 10/1/11 Started at 12st 8 and have lost 8lb so far!

spider8

Looks like I won't be buying Faith In Nature stuff as they slap on a huge delivery cost to 'us up 'ere' :(
Shame that because their stuff looked and sounded good. I'll keep searching but it doesn't look good, there is only Boots and a small independent chemist for skin care in Orkney :scratch: Thanks anyway ladies.

Uller
Barbara Good
Barbara Good

I can't think of anything you can buy in Boots, but there is loads of stuff online - understand that delivery might be costly to you though.