Ladies only...

If you know of a way to help save our planet, even just a small part of it put it here. Also if you want to ask how to help, or even if you want to promote your environmental organisation. All goes here.
Magpie
Living the good life
Living the good life

Ladies only...

I have been using these for about 6 years now, and found them brilliant. Just think about all the other products going to the landfill, just as bad as "disposable" nappies.

They may appear expensive to start with, but think how much you spend each month anyway... and it is definately more pleasant to deal with these than dirty nappies!

These are Australian, but I'm sure there must be UK manufacturers too, or they would post these overseas anyway.

http://www.radpads.com.au/

2steps
A selfsufficientish Regular

I think there is a lady who makes and sells those on http://www.wahmall.co.uk

or you could make your own even

shiney

Definately funky sanny pads for sure!

I must have spent a small fortune on sanitary wear ~ probably enough for a very nice holiday. Blokes just don't know how lucky they are!

Thanks for the links ladies.
If in doubt ~ use a hammer!

http://greeningup.blogspot.com/

Tigerhair

Um

I'm an "inny" girl rather than an "outie" :oops: Anything for me?
Tigz x

Magpie
Living the good life
Living the good life

You could try www.keeper.com/ Being an "outie", as you put it :wink: I haven't tried it, but have heard good things about it. Also, I have read about women using a small sea-sponge, with a length of dental floss secured on it (so it doesn't get lost! :shock: ) but have also not tried that.

Tigerhair

Ta

Thanks Magpie - I'll take a look... not sure about the sea sponge (and shouldn't that be in the sea!!??) :)
Tigz x

2steps

theres the mooncup too

Chickenlady

Somebody I speak to on another forum sells this kind of thing in the UK: http://www.plushpants.com/category/Natural%20Woman.html