how much for a diy coop

Want to talk about how to keep stuff out of landfill? Here is your place to do it.
daddymatty82
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie
Jerry - Bit higher than newbie

how much for a diy coop

nothing special but i want to build something out of pallets on the bare minimum i got a ready source of pallets i can get about 100 a week free. im going to start having bonfires burning the rubbish in the garden but i like wood on the fire so will use the rubbish bits in that. on a guesstimation what would be better screws or nails, and which size would you go for i really don't want to make one but im thinking if i can get pallets free i may aswell have a go at making something i want/need as its coming to winter i may aswell do something useful with my time now. so main question is how much would i need to spend on nails and screws etc. im not good with making things much so how would you go about it.Im thinking of something similar as this>>

http://www.shedstore.co.uk/garden-stora ... -43-4-by-3

any help or plans would be great

Jessiebean
Living the good life
Living the good life

Re: how much for a diy coop

We made one out of pallets, four of them and we were lucky enough to have a big bucket of screws and some scrap roofing iron. Instead of roofing iron you could use pallet boards as weatherboards like we did for the back.