Any ideas? Not best picture :(

Want your Mushroom ID? Ask here and also look at some of the old posts here to see what you might have. Make sure you use a field guide and triple check using google images.
Insy
margo - newbie
margo - newbie

Any ideas? Not best picture :(

Hello,

Complete beginner here i don't have any books yet but i have the internet :P i will not be eating anything from outside that i see for a long while just would like to get rough ideas on stuff i see, whilst out on a walk today i found many room & fungi about the woods snapped a few shots on my phone.

Okay i done a bit of looking up and i found this that looks similar to me

Macrolepiota rhacodes Shaggy Parasol Arbroath

But the picture of this had like a flaky cap like it was peeling which the one i saw hasn't so i believe I'm wrong, I'm not good with plant/tree identifications either ill have to get a pocket book on them as well haha, basically i was walking down a track and on the left between the neighboring field and the track in amongst some shrubs/trees i found several of these grouped on a mound.

Know where these were so if need be i could probably take the DLSR to try get some better shots and possibly bring 1 back for better lighting and positioning.

Okay here is a picture of a few i saw today hope pictures are okay any help would be great have some ideas but my opinion usually always end up bad decisions :P.

Okay Picture 1/2/3 were all in same area literally a foot pace distance from each other
1.jpg
1.jpg (145.37 KiB) Viewed 7128 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (191.3 KiB) Viewed 7128 times
3.jpg
3.jpg (112 KiB) Viewed 7128 times
These 2 pictures are of another i saw further along path
4.jpg
4.jpg (162.33 KiB) Viewed 7128 times
5.jpg
5.jpg (166.96 KiB) Viewed 7128 times
I have a lot more photos i took but i shall just start with these for now :D

Thanks
Ben

GeorgeSalt
Living the good life
Living the good life

Re: Any ideas? Not best picture :(